Kevin Garnett Takes Cheap Shot At Cancer Patients

Posted: November 3, 2010 in NBA
Tags: , , , ,

After last nights 23-point thrashing at the hands of the Boston Celtics, Detroit Piston’s forward Charlie Villanueva unleashed his anger on Twitter; but what was said had nothing to do with the outcome of the game.  For those of you unfamiliar with the former University of Connecticut basketball standout, Charlie suffers from a rare disease known as alopecia universalis, which prevents him from growing hair anywhere on his body.  Well, in a series of tweets sent out after the game Villanueva vented his frustration with Kevin Garnett when he said:

KG called me a cancer patient, I’m pissed because, u know how many people died from cancer, and he’s tossing it like it’s a joke.  I wouldn’t even trip about that, but a cancer patient, I know way (too) many people who passed away from it, and I have a special place (for) those.  KG talks alot of crap, he’s prob never been in a fight, I would love to get in a ring with him, I will expose him.

Wow!  We all knew Kevin Garnett loved to talk trash, but he took it way too far this time even by my demented standards.  Have I said some things I’m not particularly proud of in the heat of the moment?  Sure, but never to the point of taking a cheap shot at those who are battling for their lives with a terrible disease like cancer.  Is it me or has Kevin Garnett grown increasingly salty since leaving the land of 10,000 lakes for Boston?  I don’t remember Garnett being this big a douche in a T-Wolves uniform, but hey I’ve been wrong before!  Hopefully, Charlie Villanueva will be receiving a nice little check in the mail for his foundation from the Big Ticket in the coming days, but I won’t hold my breathe!  Karma’s a bitch KG and something tells me you have some coming your way.

Leave a Reply

