Tim Tebow Limited Edition Shoes Gone In Record Time

Posted: August 6, 2010 in General Sports
Tags: , , ,

I remember when all those so called college and pro football “experts” predicted that the Florida Gators Tim Tebow would never make it in the NFL as a quarterback.  Now, here we are several months later and the unheralded savior of the Denver Broncos  is having the last laugh as he already has the hottest selling jersey in the league and might have just broken the record for the fastest selling shoe.  At around 2:00 a.m. today, Nike opened up sales on 500 pairs of its limited edition blue and orange Tim Tebow cross trainers at NikeStore.com and within five minutes of the shoes hitting the shelves, they were gone like a fart in the wind.  

It appears that Tebow has the Midas touch in that anything he wears or endorses turns to gold.  At this point I’m shocked world leaders haven’t gotten a hold of Timmy to help them stop global warming and spread world peace.  As glorious as the hype is surrounding Tim Tebow, I’m waiving my right to judge him until I see him take a snap under center during an NFL regular season game.  I know you can sell apparel Tim, but can you avoid players like Ray Lewis, Jared Allen and the rest of the defensive studs waiting in the wings to rip your head off?  Hell, I just want to see you complete a pass before I proclaim you the greatest thing since sliced bread.   Good luck my friend!

Comments
  1. Really frustrating that you reference the fact that Tim Crybow has the last laugh and then in the second paragraph you say you are holding judgement until you see him complete a pass AND then you go back and to refer to him as “The Greatest Thing Since Sliced Bread.” I am a DIE HARD Vikings van so I follow you since you are in MN and I also enjoy your site, please keep up the good work and leave these types of hype/bullshit articles for the bloggers that don’t have the setup you have. WORD

Leave a Reply

